Research Award SCIE and BBVA Foundation


The Sociedad Científica Informática de España (SCIE) and the BBVA Foundation announce the new edition of the Sociedad Científica Informática de España - BBVA Foundation Research Awards, consisting of two annual, nationwide awards.

Four award categories will be announced:

  • José García Santesmases Award
  • Aritmel Award
  • Ramón Llull Award
  • Ángela Ruiz Robles Award

The Young Informatics Researchers modality is aimed at distinguishing innovative and relevant doctoral work. The aim is to recognize those researchers who contribute to the generational change in this discipline and to its study, strengthening, and dissemination. A maximum of six prizes will be awarded in this category, each with a gross prize of 5,000 euros.

The deadline for submission of applications is March 1, 2023. The call for the awards will be resolved before May 31, 2023.